Lily Pad Guest Reviews

Some of our past guest reviews

What Our Guests are saying

Some Lily Pad Reviews from Google, AirBnb, and Booking.com
Les Shanks
Les Shanks
April 21, 2024
What can I say? The best vacation ever! Mike and Lilly are wonderful hosts. Accommodations were perfect. Harley and Bruno are a joy and so friendly. The bicycle was most helpful. Everything is within a few minutes walk or bike ride. I hope to be back soon. Cheers.
Matthieu Fargues
Matthieu Fargues
April 20, 2024
Nous avons séjourné une semaine en famille (un couple et 2 adolescents de 13 et 15 ans) à the Lily Pad et en gardons un excellent souvenir. Nous avons pu nous reposer, nous détendre et aussi profiter de l'ambiance de l'île. Le fait d'avoir un vélo chacun, prêtés par les hôtes, est vraiment un plus qui nous a permis d'avoir une grande liberté. Les enfants ont adoré de pouvoir circuler de façon autonome sur toute l'île. Le logement est proche du centre animé de l'île tout en y restant relativement à l'écart, ce qui fait que c'est un endroit calme. Lily et Mike sont adorables, toujours réactifs quand on demande quelque chose, tout en étant très discrets. La maison est très bien équipée pour cuisiner et tout est propre. C'est un endroit où nous pourrions retourner volontiers et que nous conseillons.
Emilia Capulicova
Emilia Capulicova
April 7, 2024
Beautiful house in very quiet part of the island but still close to all you need. It offers great comfort, air conditioned bedrooms, wifi, fully equipped kitchen and bikes which is a big plus. And the owners are super kind and friendly.
David Parent
David Parent
April 4, 2024
Had a great time at the lily pad too. Mike and Lillian were very very helpful and friendly with everything. The dogs greeted me at the gate when I came in I’m a dog person, so that was pretty cool. Nice clean place everything you needed to cook and more clean bedding great location they help me with everything exactly what I was looking for and they booking and I couldn’t have been any better.
Sophie James
Sophie James
April 1, 2024
Lily pad is beautiful! From the moment we arrived Mike and Lily came and made us feel so welcomed, having the bikes available to use and Mike and lily’s great recommendations has been so perfect, we have really loved everything! We’d give 6 stars if we could!! Even though it’s a little way from the main hub, with the bikes it’s only 5 mins
Tara DeCourcy
Tara DeCourcy
March 23, 2024
We had such a great experience at the Lily Pad. The house suited our needs perfectly and was very comfortable. The location is a short walk from town, which we preferred since it was nice and quiet. Getting around was quick and easy using the bikes they had for us to borrow. The owners were very kind and helpful and went out of their way to make sure we had a good trip.
Benjie Morillo
Benjie Morillo
March 10, 2024
Had a great time staying here while visiting Caye Caulker. Mike and Liliana were so kind and hospitable. They made sure we had everything we needed for our stay. Bruno and Harley are the sweetest fluffy greeters at the gate after a day at the beach. Our room was well-equipped and comfortable. If we are in Caye Caulker again, this will be the spot!
Xav Ggo
Xav Ggo
February 13, 2024
Me and my 3 friends had an amazing stay at the Lily Pad Cottages ! Host is very helpful and everything you need is already there : outdoor patio, chairs to relax, fast internet, kitchen, confortable beds, safe, you name it ! You got a grocery store and landromat at 2min walk.
Elayna Updegraff
Elayna Updegraff
February 8, 2024
Lovely stay with helpful and welcoming hosts!
Stuart Nielsen
Stuart Nielsen
February 7, 2024
Great service. Great accommodations. Hosts couldn’t be more helpful! We’ll be back…..
Excellent
Based on 25 reviews
Julie
Julie
March 16, 2024
Verified
Mike and Liliana were wonderful hosts. They arranged for a taxi from the airport to the water taxi and once we got to the island there was someone waiting to take us to the cottage. They arranged our departing taxis as well. The lily pad was the perfect place for us since we wanted to be outside of the bustling main part of town. With the bikes provided by Mike and Liliana we were able to get all over the island. The ferry across the split to the north of the island is easy with bikes. Everything is walkable as well. We always felt safe in the neighborhood and around the island, walking or on bikes.The accommodations were great as well. Very clean and the beds comfortable. The kitchen was great for making coffee in the morning and breakfast/snacks. We didn’t cook much because the local food and restaurants are so, so good. But the kitchen was stocked with anything needed to make a meal. Overall, we couldn’t be happier with our stay at the lily pad! Thank you Mike and Liliana!!!
Kelly
Kelly
January 18, 2024
Verified
The Lilypad was a very quaint little cottage. The hosts live onsite and were very attentive. There is a local grocery store, a 2 minute walk that has almost everything you need including alcohol. I definitely needed bug spray, but my husband and son didn't get bit at all. The bikes offered were great, with a basket and lock. We will stay here again, when back on the island.
Madeline
Madeline
May 2, 2023
Verified
Mike and Liliana were so so welcoming and friendly! We were celebrating our joint birthdays with a girls trip and they left a little surprise for us which was so lovely! This place is an absolute gem and felt right at home, was perfect!! Definitely recommend!
Jessica
Jessica
March 9, 2023
Verified
Mike and Liliana were AMAZING hosts, they walked us right in helped us get settled, and even left us a welcome beer!! It is clear they know the island well, offering places to see, eat, & shop. On the second to last day, one of the air units had a malfunction, they were all over it!! Offering fans if needed… and into the night, they still had a repair man out to get it fixed ASAP. (Even after we stated we would be just fine for the night 😃) I have stayed at many places on the island, these two hosts are top notch! Thanks again so much Mike & Liliana!! We will see you again soon! Cheers!
Omair
Omair
February 11, 2023
Verified
Great hosts with great communication
Gal
Gal
May 17, 2022
Verified
Such a good experience.the property is really nice and quiet just 5min w bike or 10min walking distance from all you need at caye Caulker.mike and lily are so nice they made us feel like home and were available to us at all times for anything we needed.thank you so much for an amazing stay
Joan
Joan
March 21, 2022
Verified
I have stayed at many airbnb's in my travels, and I have to say Mike & Liliana were definitely the nicest hosts I have had the pleasure working with. They were prompt on answering inquiries. They made sure we had everything we needed. They live next door to the airbnb we stayed if they saw us outside they would make sure to say hello and make sure our needs were met. Mike noticed that my husbands bike tire was a little low and inflated it as well as raised the seat to make it comfortable for him without us having to ask. Liliana was kind enough to loan us oil since we didn't have any for our dinner. The actually house was very nice. The included bikes made it wonderful to get around the island. I would definitely recommend the Lily Pad!
Carlos Eduardo
Carlos Eduardo
January 3, 2022
Verified
A wonderful experience!!! Mike & Liliana were amazing host!!! The apartament I would say was in perfect condition! Clean, great spaces, with all the services we need. I definetly recomended it!! If I go back, I’ll stay with them for sure! My qualification: 20 / 10!!! Amazing place amazing people!!! Thank U very much!!!
Mariola
Mariola
December 23, 2021
Verified
Clean place to stay. Hosts were very generous and helpful. If you stay there you should not have any issues.
Avi
Avi
July 8, 2021
Verified
the Lily pad was great. Mike and Liliana are very friendly and communicative, and their property manager is outstanding. we had a minor transient issue that they handled immediately. very pleased.
Excellent
9.5
Based on 30 reviews
Audrey
Audrey
February 20, 2024
10
Verified
☺Hôte très gentil et serviable Logement propre est très bien A proximité de tout, vélo disponible inclus
Stacy
Stacy
February 17, 2024
9.0
Verified
Wonderful
Stacey
Stacey
February 2, 2024
10
Verified
Exceptional
Matthew
Matthew
January 27, 2024
9.0
Verified
Had a great time. ☺ Great location. Adorable living space. two bedrooms. ☹ shower water pressure a little low.
Detlev
Detlev
January 12, 2024
9.0
Verified
Wonderful ☺ Nice spacious cottage. Very friendly host who arranged taxi pickup at port on arrival. Three bikes were available for use though they were a bit small and not adjustable for a tall person. ☹ Pictures seemed to indicate beach access. But there actually isn't any beach access and there aren't really any good swimming beaches on the island. One needs to book a tour to access good swimming and snorkeling areas.
Carole
Carole
January 4, 2024
8.0
Verified
A great value for money option ☺ Great little villa on the small island of Caye Caulker. Quiet street and with the use of free bikes a short ride to all the activities ☹ Nothing. Loved it
Harry
Harry
December 18, 2023
10
Verified
WONDERFUL!!!! We had the best stay at the Lily Pad, the most warm and friendly welcome. Mike and Lily (the owners) made
Kelly
Kelly
December 7, 2023
9.0
Verified
Wonderful ☺ Had streaming services, comfortable and AC was nice for the bedrooms. Cottage was decent size. ☹ The shower had low pressure coming from it.
Ben2378
Ben2378
December 2, 2023
10
Verified
Exceptional ☺ The best hosts ever. Very friendly people and a very beautiful accommodation, with everything we needed.
William
William
October 26, 2023
10
Verified
Exceptional

Proceed Booking